307 Sherbourne St, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 11 building permits and 5 development applications, 2015–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Sherbourne StCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 6 | — | — |
| 2024 | 3 | 1 | $100,000 |
| 2023 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2019 | 2 | — | — |
| 2018 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2017 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2015 | 0 | 1 | — |
Building permits (11)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-07 | New constructionConditional Permit · New Building · Apartment Building | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-06-19 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment Building | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-06-19 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment Building | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-05-13 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Apartment Building | Superseded | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-04-10 | New construction · Drains & site services*Conditional Permit · Inside and Outside Drains · Apartment Building | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-01-16 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment Building | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-11-01 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Apartment Building | Superseded | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-07-09 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · Apartment Building | Permit Issued | $100,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2024-05-06 | Other · Other*DCs DeferredFees | Open | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2019-08-28 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Apartment Building | Superseded | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2019-08-23 | Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative Solution | Approved | n/d | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (5)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-08-20 | Rezoning / OPA 24 200889 STE 13 OZCombined Official Plan & Zoning By-law Amendment for a 18-storey, student residence consisting of 223 rental units within 9,113 square meters of floor area. Thi | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2023-09-12 | Rezoning / OPA 23 201185 STE 13 OZZoning By-law Amendment for a 15-storey residential condominium building consisting of 198 units, of which 156 units will be allocated as student residences, wi | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2018-08-21 | Site plan 18 213029 STE 28 SASite Plan Control application for a 15-storey residential building consisting of 192 residential units with a total gross floor area of 7,853 square metres, 4 p | NOAC Issued | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2017-04-18 | Rezoning / OPA 17 144959 STE 28 OZProposed amendment to Official Plan Amendment 82 and specifically amending those provisions referring to shadowing of Allan Gardens and tower setbacks (includin | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2015-04-27 | Rezoning / OPA 15 147462 STE 28 OZProposed 15-storey residential rental apartment building with 112 dwelling units and 51 parking spaces. The proposed density has an FSI of 6.1 | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 307 Sherbourne St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.