Footing

321 Silver Star Blvd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 38 building permits and 2 development applications, 2013–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

38building permits
2development applications
$17Mdisclosed value (6 of 38 disclosed)
2026-09-09latest activity

View on mapThis street: Silver Star BlvdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20268$200,000
202517$500,000
20242$12,000,000
202310
20221$4,000,000
202001
201301

Building permits (38)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-09-09RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Change of Use · Multiple Unit BuildingNot Startedn/dRecord · City
2026-07-27Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-03-27Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyInspectionn/dRecord · City
2026-03-16Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2026-02-27Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-02-27Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-02-03Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-01-15RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$200,000Record · City
2025-12-23Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-12-11Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2025-12-01Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-11-19Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-10-16RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OtherClosed$100,000Record · City
2025-10-16Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-10-16Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-09-19Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-08-11RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$200,000Record · City
2025-08-11Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-08-11Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-06-25Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2025-06-23Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-06-23Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-06-09RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosed$200,000Record · City
2025-03-07Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-02-21New construction (2 rev.)New Building · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2024-12-02Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2024-06-27New constructionNew Building · Self-Service Storage BuildingInspection$12,000,000Record · City
2023-12-15Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialInspectionn/dRecord · City
2023-12-15Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-11-01Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Self-Service Storage BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2023-11-01New construction · Drains & site services*Conditional Permit · Site Service · Self-Service Storage BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2023-11-01Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-11-01Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-10-05RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialCancelledn/dRecord · City
2023-10-05RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Self-Service Storage BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2023-02-21RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Self-Service Storage BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2023-02-21RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialCancelledn/dRecord · City
2022-11-04Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialCancelled$4,000,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2020-12-09Site plan 20 227397 ESC 22 SADevelopment comprising of a one-storey retail building and a 3-storey self-storage building. Amendment to File 13 147839 ESC 41 SA.ClosedRecord · City record ↗
2013-04-10Site plan 13 147839 ESC 41 SASite plan approval for new 1-story retail building and a 6-storey office building with a total proposed GFA of 10 688 m2. Letter sent September 18 accepting extClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 321 Silver Star Blvd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.