33 Kirknewton Rd, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 9 building permits, 2024–2025. Companies named as builder: MODCITY CONSTRUCTION LTD.
View on mapThis street: Kirknewton RdCity's permit dataset ↗
Builders and applicants (companies only)
- MODCITY CONSTRUCTION LTD1 permit · last 2025-02-25
Companies as the City published them. Owner-builders (private individuals) are withheld by Footing's policy — the permit reads "individual — name withheld".
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 5 | — | — |
| 2024 | 4 | — | — |
Building permits (9)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-27 | New construction (2 rev.)Small Residential Projects · New Laneway / Rear Yard Suite · Laneway / Rear Yard Suite · 1 unit | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-10-24 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Laneway / Rear Yard Suite | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-10-24 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Laneway / Rear Yard Suite | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-10-24 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Laneway / Rear Yard Suite | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-02-25 | New construction (3 rev.)New Houses · New Building · 3+ Unit - Detached | Closed | n/d | MODCITY CONSTRUCTION LTD | Record · City |
| 2024-10-10 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · 3+ Unit - Detached | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-10-07 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · 3+ Unit - Detached | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-08-23 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · 3+ Unit - Detached | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-08-13 | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - Detached | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 33 Kirknewton Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.