Footing

34 Montgomery Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 10 building permits and 2 development applications, 2022–2026. Companies named as builder: FIRST CAPITAL (KING LIBERTY-BARRYMORE) CORPORATION.

10building permits
2development applications
$116Mdisclosed value (2 of 10 disclosed)
2026-06-03latest activity

View on mapThis street: Montgomery AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Builders and applicants (companies only)

Companies as the City published them. Owner-builders (private individuals) are withheld by Footing's policy — the permit reads "individual — name withheld".

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20269$115,570,281
20251
202202

Building permits (10)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-06-03RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Apartment BuildingNot Startedn/dRecord · City
2026-06-03RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Apartment BuildingNot Startedn/dRecord · City
2026-06-03RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Apartment BuildingNot Startedn/dRecord · City
2026-05-26Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Apartment BuildingApplication On Holdn/dRecord · City
2026-05-05Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2026-05-05New constructionNew Building · Apartment Building · 314 unitsExaminer's Notice Sent$115,370,281Record · City
2026-05-05Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment BuildingIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2026-05-05Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2026-05-05Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Apartment BuildingExaminer's Notice Sent$200,000Record · City
2025-05-06Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - Semi-DetachedInspectionn/dFIRST CAPITAL (KING LIBERTY-BARRYMORE) CORPORATIONRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2022-06-30Rezoning / OPA 22 170531 NNY 08 OZProposal for a redevelopment of a 24-storey mixed-use building with 306 residential dwelling units, 525 square metres of grade-related retail space fronting ontUnder ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2022-06-30Site plan 22 170530 NNY 08 SAProposal for a redevelopment of a 27-storey mixed-use building with 314 residential dwelling units, 88 vehicular parking spaces, 146 bicycle parking spaces, andUnder ReviewRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 34 Montgomery Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.