Footing

3478 Lawrence Ave E, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 29 building permits, 2012–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

29building permits
0development applications
$719kdisclosed value (13 of 29 disclosed)
2026-09-09latest activity

View on mapThis street: Lawrence Ave ECity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20261
20243
20232$50,000
20221$50,000
20219$175,000
20203$60,000
20191$40,000
20181$100,000
20142$1,000
20132$25,000
20124$218,000

Building permits (29)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-09-09Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2024-04-17Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2024-02-07Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2024-02-02Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2023-04-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-04-04RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosed$50,000Record · City
2022-05-20RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialPermit Issued$50,000Record · City
2021-10-14RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialPermit Issued$20,000Record · City
2021-06-18RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosed$10,000Record · City
2021-05-26Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2021-05-26Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2021-05-13RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessPending Cancellation$75,000Record · City
2021-03-30RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosed$70,000Record · City
2021-03-30Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-03-30Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-03-18RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Fire Damage · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-10-30Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-05-21Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-05-05RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$60,000Record · City
2019-01-25RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$40,000Record · City
2018-12-17RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · RecreationalPermit Issued$100,000Record · City
2014-09-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Fire Damage · Gas Station/Car Wash/Repair GaragePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2014-01-14Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental OfficeClosed$1,000Record · City
2013-11-14Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2013-01-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$25,000Record · City
2012-05-25Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2012-05-25Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2012-05-23AdditionBuilding Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · Retail StorePending Cancellation$30,000Record · City
2012-05-10RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$188,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 3478 Lawrence Ave E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.