Footing

36 Brentwood Rd N, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 9 building permits and 1 development application, 2009–2024. No company named as builder on any permit here.

9building permits
1development applications
$12Mdisclosed value (6 of 9 disclosed)
2024-09-26latest activity

View on mapThis street: Brentwood Rd NCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20242$150,000
20231$150,000
20171$35,515
20105$12,047,000
200901

Building permits (9)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2024-09-26Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · LibraryClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-09-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · LibraryClosed$150,000Record · City
2023-12-06Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · LibraryClosed$150,000Record · City
2017-07-14OtherDesignated Structures · Solar Collector · LibraryClosed$35,515Record · City
2010-12-09Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · LibraryInspectionn/dRecord · City
2010-12-09Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · LibraryInspectionn/dRecord · City
2010-11-03Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · LibraryInspection$5,981,000Record · City
2010-11-03New constructionNew Building · LibraryInspection$5,981,000Record · City
2010-10-08Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · LibraryClosed$85,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2009-05-15Site plan 09 138861 WET 05 SATo construct a three-storey west addition and to renovate the existing Brentwood Library.ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 36 Brentwood Rd N, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.