Footing

36 Brunswick Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 13 building permits, 2017–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

13building permits
0development applications
$915kdisclosed value (4 of 13 disclosed)
2026-05-13latest activity

View on mapThis street: Brunswick AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20264$400,000
20252
20241$300,000
20234$200,000
20201
20171$15,000

Building permits (13)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-05-13Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Laneway / Rear Yard SuiteIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2026-05-13Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Laneway / Rear Yard SuiteIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2026-05-13Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Laneway / Rear Yard SuiteIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2026-05-12New construction (2 rev.)Small Residential Projects · New Laneway / Rear Yard Suite · Laneway / Rear Yard SuiteUnder Review$400,000Record · City
2025-01-29Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · 3+ Unit - Semi-detachedInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-01-28Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · 3+ Unit - Semi-detachedInspectionn/dRecord · City
2024-12-18RenovationSmall Residential Projects · Interior Alterations · 3+ Unit - Semi-detachedInspection$300,000Record · City
2023-12-27Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · 3+ Unit - Semi-detachedIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2023-12-27Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · 3+ Unit - Semi-detachedIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2023-12-27RenovationSmall Residential Projects · Multiple Projects · Boarding/Lodging HouseUnder Review$200,000Record · City
2023-12-27Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · 3+ Unit - Semi-detachedIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2020-08-07Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment Building · 6 unitsCancelledn/dRecord · City
2017-01-19Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Apartment BuildingInspection$15,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 36 Brunswick Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.