Footing

38 Abell St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 6 building permits and 1 development application, 2010–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

6building permits
1development applications
$75kdisclosed value (4 of 6 disclosed)
2026-06-16latest activity

View on mapThis street: Abell StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20262$30,000
20251$30,000
20152$10,000
20111$5,000
201001

Building permits (6)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-06-16Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingExaminer's Notice Sentn/dRecord · City
2026-06-16RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingExaminer's Notice Sent$30,000Record · City
2025-03-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingInspection$30,000Record · City
2015-06-30Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2015-06-30RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingInspection$10,000Record · City
2011-10-18RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingInspection$5,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2010-04-28Condominium 10 165675 STE 18 CDDraft plan of condo application for Artscape componenet of PHASE 1 of building - 70 live work units.ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 38 Abell St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.