Footing

38 Orfus Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 11 building permits, 2010–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

11building permits
0development applications
$2.3Mdisclosed value (5 of 11 disclosed)
2026-02-27latest activity

View on mapThis street: Orfus RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20261
20254$2,050,000
20231
20181$13,600
20161
20151$150,000
20102$47,950

Building permits (11)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-02-27Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Secondary SchoolInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-12-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Secondary SchoolInspection$50,000Record · City
2025-06-18Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Secondary SchoolInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-06-17Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-05-13RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Secondary SchoolClosed$2,000,000Record · City
2023-06-05Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-01-24OtherDesignated Structures · Solar Collector · Secondary SchoolPermit Issued$13,600Record · City
2016-08-26Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City
2015-08-06Other · Other*Portable Classrooms · Non-Certified Portables · Secondary SchoolPermit Issued$150,000Record · City
2010-08-09RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Secondary SchoolInspection$47,950Record · City
2010-08-09Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Secondary SchoolInspectionn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 38 Orfus Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.