38 Walmer Rd, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 2 building permits and 2 development applications, 2001–2022. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Walmer RdCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 0 | 2 | — |
| 2001 | 2 | — | $1,100,000 |
Building permits (2)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001-02-28 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · HVAC: Groups A & B · Place of Worship | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2001-02-20 | New constructionNon-Residential Building Permit · Alteration to Existing Building · Place of Worship | Inspection | $1,100,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (2)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-07-21 | Site plan 22 179830 STE 11 SASite Plan application to permit a 25-storey mixed use building containing 211 dwelling units and 1,950 square metres of non-residential GFA, including retail, c | Under Review | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2022-07-21 | Rezoning / OPA 22 179831 STE 11 OZZoning By-law Amendment application was appealed to Ontario Land Tribunal (OLT Case No. OLT-23-000532). On April 30, 2025, OLT issued a partial order approving | OMB Approved | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 38 Walmer Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.