Footing

389 Front St W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 16 building permits, 2003–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

16building permits
0development applications
$187kdisclosed value (6 of 16 disclosed)
2026-08-24latest activity

View on mapThis street: Front St WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20262
20251$1,000
20233$50,000
20113$60,000
20101$45,000
20071$30,000
20042
20033$1,000

Building permits (16)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-08-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Hair, Barber and Other SalonRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-08-21Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Hair, Barber and Other SalonRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-12-23RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Hair, Barber and Other SalonInspection$1,000Record · City
2023-04-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$50,000Record · City
2023-04-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-04-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2011-10-03Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental OfficePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2011-10-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2011-09-20RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental OfficeClosed$60,000Record · City
2010-10-12RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Personal Service ShopClosed$45,000Record · City
2007-06-28RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$30,000Record · City
2004-10-06Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StorePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2004-06-17Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosed - Dormantn/dRecord · City
2003-12-18Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Fixtures/Roof Drains: Other · Retail StoreClosed - Dormant$1,000Record · City
2003-06-09Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2003-05-29Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosed - Dormantn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 389 Front St W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.