Footing

39 East Liberty St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 17 building permits and 2 development applications, 2007–2023. No company named as builder on any permit here.

17building permits
2development applications
$4.7Mdisclosed value (3 of 17 disclosed)
2023-10-10latest activity

View on mapThis street: East Liberty StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20233$150,000
20224
20201$4,000
20194
201841$4,500,000
200901
20071

Building permits (17)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2023-10-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2023-10-10RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessPermit Issued$150,000Record · City
2023-10-10Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2022-09-08New construction (2 rev.)New Building · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-01-13Renovation · Drains & site services* (2 rev.)Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-01-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-01-12Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-12-31Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Apartment BuildingClosed$4,000Record · City
2019-11-20Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2019-11-07Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2019-11-01Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Apartment BuildingApplication On Holdn/dRecord · City
2019-07-30RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Apartment BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2018-12-10Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionUnder Reviewn/dRecord · City
2018-11-21Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2018-09-14RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Apartment BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2018-08-15RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Shoring · OtherClosed$4,500,000Record · City
2007-10-16Other · Other*Temporary Structures · Sales Pavilions · CommercialClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2018-04-06Site plan 18 139795 STE 19 SALiberty Village Block 10: Site Plan Control application for a proposed mixed-use building: 25 storeys plus MPH, 440 dwelling units, 259 parking spaces, residentClosedRecord · City record ↗
2009-03-09Rezoning / OPA 09 115093 STE 19 OZPlease note that this address is for 14 and 20 Strachan and 39 and 51 East Liberty Street - Construciton of 2 new buildings with 791 residential condominium uniClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 39 East Liberty St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.