Footing

399 Church St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 16 building permits, 2009–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

16building permits
0development applications
$181kdisclosed value (4 of 16 disclosed)
2026-07-29latest activity

View on mapThis street: Church StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20267$80,000
20223$100,000
20171
20163$1,000
20111
20091

Building permits (16)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-07-29RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Examiner's Notice Sent$30,000Record · City
2026-07-29Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Examiner's Notice Sentn/dRecord · City
2026-07-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-07-10Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-06-29Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-06-10Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingExaminer's Notice Sentn/dRecord · City
2026-04-15Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · OfficeClosed$50,000Record · City
2022-05-04Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-03-02Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-02-14RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosed$100,000Record · City
2017-09-12Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-12-08Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2016-11-24Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-04-04Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$1,000Record · City
2011-11-04Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2009-07-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 399 Church St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.