Footing

40 Robert St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 5 building permits, 2017–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

5building permits
0development applications
$150kdisclosed value (1 of 5 disclosed)
2026-04-27latest activity

View on mapThis street: Robert StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20261
20182
20172$150,000

Building permits (5)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-04-27Renovation (2 rev.)Small Residential Projects · Multiple Projects · SFD - TownhouseExaminer's Notice Sentn/dRecord · City
2018-05-11Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · SFD - TownhouseRevocation Pendingn/dRecord · City
2018-05-09Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · SFD - TownhouseInspectionn/dRecord · City
2017-07-31Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · SFD - TownhouseInspectionn/dRecord · City
2017-07-31RenovationSmall Residential Projects · Multiple Projects · SFD - TownhouseInspection$150,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 40 Robert St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.