Footing

4025 Yonge St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 16 building permits and 1 development application, 1999–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

16building permits
1development applications
$307kdisclosed value (5 of 16 disclosed)
2026-01-08latest activity

View on mapThis street: Yonge StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20261
20233$90,000
202101
20194$150,000
20172$45,000
20161
20151$1,500
20141
20132$20,000
19991

Building permits (16)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-01-08Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent* (2 rev.)Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Transit Station,Subway, Bus TerminalClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-10-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-10-10Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-08-31RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$90,000Record · City
2019-09-04Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-09-04Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-09-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessInspection$150,000Record · City
2019-03-25Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent* (2 rev.)Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-08-14RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$45,000Record · City
2017-08-14Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-02-29Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Fitness CentreClosedn/dRecord · City
2015-11-19RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeCancelled$1,500Record · City
2014-07-24Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2013-09-05Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2013-07-02RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$20,000Record · City
1999-03-02Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2021-08-05Site plan 21 193927 NNY 15 SASite Plan applicationUnder ReviewRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 4025 Yonge St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.