409 Bloor St E, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 6 building permits, 2005–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Bloor St ECity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 3 | — | $650,000 |
| 2014 | 1 | — | $40,700 |
| 2005 | 2 | — | $6,000 |
Building permits (6)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-18 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment Building | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-09-18 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Apartment Building | Permit Issued | $650,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-09-17 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Apartment Building | Application On Hold | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2014-09-22 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Apartment Building | Inspection | $40,700 | — | Record · City |
| 2005-12-01 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Multiple Unit Building | Closed - Dormant | $2,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2005-03-31 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Apartment Building | Inspection | $4,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 409 Bloor St E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.