Footing

41 Spadina Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 12 building permits and 1 development application, 2009–2024. No company named as builder on any permit here.

12building permits
1development applications
$368kdisclosed value (7 of 12 disclosed)
2024-05-10latest activity

View on mapThis street: Spadina RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202411
20232
20212$30,000
20201$40,000
20193$50,000
20181$3,000
20171$100,000
20091$145,000

Building permits (12)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2024-04-11Renovation (3 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2023-08-08Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2023-08-08Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2021-05-31RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$25,000Record · City
2021-04-01RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingInspection$5,000Record · City
2020-01-16RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingInspection$40,000Record · City
2019-10-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingCancelled$50,000Record · City
2019-10-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2019-10-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2018-05-17Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Apartment BuildingClosed$3,000Record · City
2017-03-16AdditionBuilding Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · Apartment BuildingCancelled$100,000Record · City
2009-10-02RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Apartment BuildingClosed$145,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2024-05-10Rezoning / OPA 24 146962 STE 11 OZA proposal to construct a 10-storey (50 metres, mechanical not included) residential building, above an existing 4-storey heritage building. The proposal includClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 41 Spadina Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.