Footing

411 Duplex Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 16 building permits and 2 development applications, 2009–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

16building permits
2development applications
$12Mdisclosed value (12 of 16 disclosed)
2026-09-14latest activity

View on mapThis street: Duplex AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20262$7,965,712
20253$80,000
20242$810,000
20201$431,901
20163$500,000
20151$10,000
20142$13,200
20131$1,900,000
20111$230,000
201001
200901

Building permits (16)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-09-14Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · Apartment BuildingNot Started$3,982,856Record · City
2026-03-31Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · HVAC: Other Group C Buildings · Apartment BuildingInspection$3,982,856Record · City
2025-06-06Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Personal Service ShopPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-06-06RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Personal Service ShopPermit Issued$80,000Record · City
2025-06-06Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Personal Service ShopPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2024-11-22RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Apartment BuildingInspection$800,000Record · City
2024-04-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$10,000Record · City
2020-04-15RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Garage Repair/Reconstruction · Apartment BuildingInspection$431,901Record · City
2016-06-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment Building · 1 unitInspection$500,000Record · City
2016-06-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-06-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2015-05-05RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingInspection$10,000Record · City
2014-12-09Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Apartment BuildingInspection$10,000Record · City
2014-11-13RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$3,200Record · City
2013-05-29RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Balcony/Guard Repairs · Apartment BuildingInspection$1,900,000Record · City
2011-04-01RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Window Replacement · Apartment BuildingInspection$230,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2010-08-06Site plan 10 234425 NNY 16 SATo permit the redevelopment of the Yonge-Eglinton Centre (20 Eglinton Avenue West, 2300 Yonge Street, 33 Orchard View Boulevard and 411 Duplex Avenue). The redClosedRecord · City dataset ↗
2009-02-20Rezoning / OPA 09 110945 NNY 16 OZApplication proposes to add 5 and 7 storey additions above existing office towers and a 3 storey addition extending a base building into the existing open spaceClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 411 Duplex Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.