Footing

42 Overlea Blvd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 14 building permits and 1 development application, 2013–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

14building permits
1development applications
$2.5Mdisclosed value (6 of 14 disclosed)
2025-06-27latest activity

View on mapThis street: Overlea BlvdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20253$150,000
20188$305,000
20173$2,000,000
201301

Building permits (14)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-06-27Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-06-27Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-06-27RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$150,000Record · City
2018-07-05Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Alter: Add on /Ductwork · Retail StoreCancelled$60,000Record · City
2018-06-11RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreCancelled$20,000Record · City
2018-05-18New construction (2 rev.)New Building · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-05-18Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-05-18Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-05-07RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$200,000Record · City
2018-03-27Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Retail StoreClosed$25,000Record · City
2018-02-20RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-10-24Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-09-18Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-08-22Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Retail StoreClosed$2,000,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2013-06-19Rezoning / OPA 13 190927 NNY 26 OZRezoning application to permit a one-storey, 14,752 square metre retail warehouse facility (Costco Warehouse Membership Club) on the western portion of the siteClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 42 Overlea Blvd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.