Footing

422 Roncesvalles Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 17 building permits and 3 development applications, 2015–2023. No company named as builder on any permit here.

17building permits
3development applications
$50Mdisclosed value (4 of 17 disclosed)
2023-01-13latest activity

View on mapThis street: Roncesvalles AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20231$100,000
202151$50,130,000
20201
20193
20184
201731$150,000
201501

Building permits (17)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2023-01-13Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResClosed$100,000Record · City
2021-08-09Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-05-12RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$130,000Record · City
2021-05-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-05-12Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-01-15New constructionNew Building · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res · 93 unitsClosed$50,000,000Record · City
2020-05-27Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-11-13RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResSupersededn/dRecord · City
2019-09-20Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-09-20Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-11-15RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResSupersededn/dRecord · City
2018-08-14Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-04-04RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResCancelledn/dRecord · City
2018-03-09Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2017-04-06RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingCancelled$150,000Record · City
2017-03-20Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedCancelledn/dRecord · City
2017-02-21Other · Other*Temporary Structures · Sales Pavilions · ResidentialCancelledn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (3)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2021-05-21Condominium 21 158549 STE 04 CDDraft Plan of Condominium for 93 residential dwelling units.ClosedRecord · City record ↗
2017-06-06Site plan 17 174229 STE 14 SASite Plan application to permit the construction of an 8-storey mixed-use building on Roncesvalles Avenue and 4-storey townhouse complex on Howard Park Avenue. ClosedRecord · City record ↗
2015-08-31Rezoning / OPA 15 215438 STE 14 OZZoning Amendment proposal to redevelop the site containing a two-storey funeral parlour with an eight-storey mixed-use building fronting Roncesvalles Avenue as ClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 422 Roncesvalles Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.