Footing

425 Bloor St E, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 25 building permits, 2014–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

25building permits
0development applications
$1.3Mdisclosed value (8 of 25 disclosed)
2026-06-04latest activity

View on mapThis street: Bloor St ECity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20263$150,000
20241
20231
20222$17,000
20215$300,000
20205$487,000
20195$150,000
20171
20142$200,000

Building permits (25)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-06-04Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Permit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-06-04RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Permit Issued$150,000Record · City
2026-06-04Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Inspectionn/dRecord · City
2024-12-13Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent* (2 rev.)Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-01-24Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-12-01Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-02-08RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingPermit Issued$17,000Record · City
2021-12-21Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-12-17Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-12-08RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$250,000Record · City
2021-12-02RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Garage Repair/Reconstruction · Multiple Unit BuildingPermit Issued$50,000Record · City
2021-03-19Renovation (3 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-10-05Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-10-05Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-08-20Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2020-08-20Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2020-07-22RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingCancelled$487,000Record · City
2019-12-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-12-16RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$50,000Record · City
2019-06-19Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-06-19Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-06-05RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$100,000Record · City
2017-01-06RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Demolition · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2014-04-09RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$200,000Record · City
2014-04-09Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 425 Bloor St E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.