Footing

44 Cordova Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 8 building permits, 1993–2023. No company named as builder on any permit here.

8building permits
0development applications
$71kdisclosed value (5 of 8 disclosed)
2023-08-18latest activity

View on mapThis street: Cordova AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20231$1,500
20221$1,500
20191$18,000
20181
20142$40,000
20081$10,000
19931

Building permits (8)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2023-08-18Other · Other*Portable Classrooms · Non-Certified Portables · Elementary SchoolClosed$1,500Record · City
2022-09-07Other · Other*Portable Classrooms · Non-Certified Portables · Elementary SchoolClosed$1,500Record · City
2019-06-25Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Elementary SchoolClosed$18,000Record · City
2018-11-14Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2014-07-23Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Elementary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2014-07-22RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Elementary SchoolInspection$40,000Record · City
2008-01-15Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Elementary SchoolInspection$10,000Record · City
1993-06-08Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 44 Cordova Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.