Footing

440 Unwin Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 11 building permits and 1 development application, 2003–2024. Companies named as builder: ABB CANADA INC.

11building permits
1development applications
$90kdisclosed value (4 of 11 disclosed)
2024-12-24latest activity

View on mapThis street: Unwin AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Builders and applicants (companies only)

Companies as the City published them. Owner-builders (private individuals) are withheld by Footing's policy — the permit reads "individual — name withheld".

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202401
20161
20141$36,000
20132$49,250
20122
20111$5,000
20101
20071
20061
20031

Building permits (11)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2016-06-03Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City
2014-09-09RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Power PlantPermit Issued$36,000Record · City
2013-06-25Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · OtherPermit Issued$10,000ABB CANADA INCRecord · City
2013-02-25RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Power PlantPermit Issued$39,250Record · City
2012-10-31New construction (2 rev.)New Building · OtherRevision Issuedn/dABB CANADA INCRecord · City
2012-10-31Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OtherInspectionn/dABB CANADA INCRecord · City
2011-02-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · OtherPermit Issued$5,000Record · City
2010-12-15Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · IndustrialCancelledn/dRecord · City
2007-11-19RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Demolition · IndustrialInspectionn/dRecord · City
2006-10-27Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Power PlantCancelledn/dRecord · City
2003-09-25New construction · Demolition*Non-Residential Building Permit · Demolition · Industrial Manufacturing PlantCancelledn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2024-12-24Rezoning / OPA 24 253487 STE 14 OZOfficial Plan Amendment proposing redevelopment of the Hearn Power Generating Station. The site is subject to the Port Lands Area Specific Policies of the City'OMB AppealRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 440 Unwin Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.