4610 Finch Ave E, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 14 building permits and 2 development applications, 2015–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Finch Ave ECity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 6 | 1 | $331,940,100 |
| 2024 | 6 | 1 | $236,700,200 |
| 2022 | 1 | — | — |
| 2015 | 1 | — | $5,000 |
Building permits (14)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-18 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Long Term Care Facility | Application On Hold | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-08-08 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Long Term Care Facility | Issuance Pending | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-08-08 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Long Term Care Facility | Issuance Pending | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-08-08 | New constructionNew Building · Long Term Care Facility | Response Received | $331,040,100 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-08-08 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Long Term Care Facility | Issuance Pending | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-08-08 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Long Term Care Facility | Examiner's Notice Sent | $900,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2024-04-24 | Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative Solution | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-04-24 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Long Term Care Facility | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-04-24 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Long Term Care Facility | Cancelled | $1,270,200 | — | Record · City |
| 2024-04-23 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Long Term Care Facility | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-04-23 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Long Term Care Facility | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-04-23 | New constructionNew Building · Long Term Care Facility | Cancelled | $235,430,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2022-11-17 | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Police Station with No Detention | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2015-12-29 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Other | Permit Issued | $5,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (2)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-10-10 | Site plan 25 238308 ESC 23 SAProposed redevelopment of the vacant, City-owned land at 4610 Finch Avenue East (Subject Site), for the purposes of a Long-Term Care Home as well as space for a | Under Review | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2024-06-26 | Rezoning / OPA 24 170605 ESC 23 OZRezoning application to permit a 13-storey long-term care facility with 378 beds, amenity space and ancillary uses that would result in a gross floor area of 40 | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 4610 Finch Ave E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.