Footing

475 Commissioners St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 10 building permits and 1 development application, 2004–2018. No company named as builder on any permit here.

10building permits
1development applications
$12Mdisclosed value (4 of 10 disclosed)
2018-10-31latest activity

View on mapThis street: Commissioners StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20181$250,000
20171
20164$11,500,000
20151
201401
20121
20101$28,000
20041$7,000

Building permits (10)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2018-10-31Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialPermit Issued$250,000Record · City
2017-05-23Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-12-15Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-05-05New constructionNew Building · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialInspection$11,500,000Record · City
2016-03-31Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialInspectionn/dRecord · City
2016-03-31Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialInspectionn/dRecord · City
2015-11-26Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialInspectionn/dRecord · City
2012-10-02Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · IndustrialClosedn/dRecord · City
2010-03-01Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Industrial Manufacturing PlantClosed$28,000Record · City
2004-09-23Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Industrial Manufacturing PlantClosed$7,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2014-12-08Site plan 14 261496 STE 30 SA2nd Revised submission: The development proposal is for a new 7,613 square metre courier facility on the site at 475 & 495 Commissioners Street. The courier facClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 475 Commissioners St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.