Footing

48 Abell St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 12 building permits and 4 development applications, 2008–2020. No company named as builder on any permit here.

12building permits
4development applications
$2.6Mdisclosed value (4 of 12 disclosed)
2020-11-16latest activity

View on mapThis street: Abell StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20201$12,000
20151
201421
20131
201221$2,550,000
201111
20102
20091$2,000
200811

Building permits (12)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2020-11-16Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Apartment BuildingCancelled$12,000Record · City
2015-06-15New constructionConditional Permit · New Building · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2014-03-26Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2014-03-26Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2013-03-13Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2012-06-01Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingInspection$50,000Record · City
2012-04-30RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Shoring · Apartment BuildingClosed$2,500,000Record · City
2011-02-11New construction (2 rev.)New Building · Apartment BuildingRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2010-03-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2010-03-01Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2009-05-29Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Apartment BuildingClosed - Dormant$2,000Record · City
2008-07-09Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Apartment BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (4)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2014-08-21Condominium 14 209996 STE 18 CDTo obtain condominium approval to construct a 21 storey mixed use condo building containing 476 condo units, seven live work units, three units of retail on theClosedRecord · City dataset ↗
2012-05-03Site plan 12 166552 STE 18 SASite Plan approval for Phase 2 lands including additonal 3035m2 floor area secured for a new 21 storey building containing 476 dwelling units complete with gradClosedRecord · City dataset ↗
2011-11-24Rezoning / OPA 11 315464 STE 18 OZRezoning application to permit an additional 3905m2 of residential gross floor area to the as approved development on the Phase 2 lands in order that the lands ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗
2008-05-26Site plan 08 162459 STE 18 SATo build a 18-storey affordable rental housing building containing (190 units)PHASE 1 developmentClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 48 Abell St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.