Footing

490 Lawrence Ave W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 27 building permits and 1 development application, 2016–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

27building permits
1development applications
$543kdisclosed value (6 of 27 disclosed)
2025-09-10latest activity

View on mapThis street: Lawrence Ave WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202581$366,000
20247$75,000
20182
20179$100,000
20161$1,800

Building permits (27)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-09-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-09-10RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$200,000Record · City
2025-07-30Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-05-21RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental OfficeClosed$150,000Record · City
2025-05-21Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-05-21Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-03-25Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-03-18RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$16,000Record · City
2024-11-06Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-10-02Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2024-09-20Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2024-09-18Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2024-09-11Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2024-08-30Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2024-07-17RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · BankClosed$75,000Record · City
2018-11-02Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-09-24Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-09-27Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-09-20Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-09-20Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-08-29Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-07-21Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-07-13Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-02-16RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$100,000Record · City
2017-02-16Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StorePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2017-02-16Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-11-04Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · BankClosed$1,800Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2025-06-06Rezoning / OPA 25 173118 NNY 08 OZZoning By-law Amendment proposing seven 12 to 40-storey mixed-use towers and a 6-storey mid-rise building. 2,693 dwelling units are proposed with two levels of Under ReviewRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 490 Lawrence Ave W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.