Footing

499 Queen St W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 12 building permits, 2001–2021. No company named as builder on any permit here.

12building permits
0development applications
$320kdisclosed value (4 of 12 disclosed)
2021-06-15latest activity

View on mapThis street: Queen St WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20211
20194$105,000
20181$85,000
20042
20032
20021
20011$130,000

Building permits (12)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2021-06-15Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-09-04Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-07-17RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreRevocation Pending$15,000Record · City
2019-04-23Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2019-02-26RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$90,000Record · City
2018-02-02RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreCancelled$85,000Record · City
2004-07-12Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2004-06-09Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2003-10-01New constructionNon-Residential Building Permit · New Building · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2003-09-29Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · HVAC: Groups D & E · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2002-10-30Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2001-12-07New constructionNon-Residential Building Permit · New Building · Retail StoreInspection$130,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 499 Queen St W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.