Footing

50 Carroll St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 18 building permits, 1993–2023. No company named as builder on any permit here.

18building permits
0development applications
$1.4Mdisclosed value (9 of 18 disclosed)
2023-12-05latest activity

View on mapThis street: Carroll StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20235$1,100,000
20211$100,000
20207$35,000
20174$120,000
19931$40,000

Building permits (18)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2023-12-05RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficePermit Issued$900,000Record · City
2023-09-27RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeInspection$200,000Record · City
2023-04-13Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeRefusal Noticen/dRecord · City
2023-01-25Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-01-25Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-11-30Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Other(PS) · OfficeClosed$100,000Record · City
2020-01-30Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · OfficeClosed$10,000Record · City
2020-01-09RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeCancelled$25,000Record · City
2020-01-09Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeCancelledn/dRecord · City
2020-01-09Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeCancelledn/dRecord · City
2020-01-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeCancelledn/dRecord · City
2020-01-03Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeCancelledn/dRecord · City
2020-01-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeCancelledn/dRecord · City
2017-07-26RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Re-Roofing/Re-Cladding · Multiple Unit BuildingInspection$25,000Record · City
2017-06-07Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · OfficeClosed$35,000Record · City
2017-05-18RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Fire Damage · OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2017-02-14RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficePermit Issued$60,000Record · City
1993-05-18RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Unknown · UnknownClosed$40,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 50 Carroll St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.