5060 Sheppard Ave E, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 4 building permits and 3 development applications, 2008–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Sheppard Ave ECity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2021 | 2 | — | — |
| 2017 | 1 | — | — |
| 2015 | 1 | — | $2,000 |
| 2010 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2008 | 0 | 1 | — |
Building permits (4)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-11-10 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-04-22 | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-12-01 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2015-11-04 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Other | Closed | $2,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (3)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-19 | Site plan 26 188110 ESC 23 SASite Plan Approval for an addition to the existing 2-storey vehicle dealership and repair garage. | Under Review | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2010-07-16 | Site plan 10 221773 ESC 41 SAAmendment to site plan agreement for minor changes to elevations on Brimell Toyota Body shop. Previous file 08 204480 SA. | Closed | Record · City dataset ↗ |
| 2008-09-17 | Site plan 08 204480 ESC 41 SA686 m2 Body shop addition to Brimell Toyota for vehicle sales & repair | Closed | Record · City dataset ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 5060 Sheppard Ave E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.