Footing

51 Lawrence Ave E, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 7 building permits and 3 development applications, 2015–2023. Companies named as builder: LAWRENCE PARK TOWN RESIDENCES.

7building permits
3development applications
$1.6Mdisclosed value (2 of 7 disclosed)
2023-03-03latest activity

View on mapThis street: Lawrence Ave ECity's permit dataset ↗

Builders and applicants (companies only)

Companies as the City published them. Owner-builders (private individuals) are withheld by Footing's policy — the permit reads "individual — name withheld".

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202302
20217$1,600,000
201501

Building permits (7)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2021-02-28Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedCancelledn/dRecord · City
2021-02-25Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · SFD - Semi-DetachedCancelledn/dLAWRENCE PARK TOWN RESIDENCESRecord · City
2021-02-25Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · SFD - Semi-DetachedCancelledn/dLAWRENCE PARK TOWN RESIDENCESRecord · City
2021-02-25New constructionNew Houses · New Building · SFD - Semi-Detached · 1 unitCancelled$800,000LAWRENCE PARK TOWN RESIDENCESRecord · City
2021-02-25New constructionNew Houses · New Building · SFD - Semi-Detached · 1 unitCancelled$800,000LAWRENCE PARK TOWN RESIDENCESRecord · City
2021-02-25Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · SFD - Semi-DetachedCancelledn/dLAWRENCE PARK TOWN RESIDENCESRecord · City
2021-02-25Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · SFD - Semi-DetachedCancelledn/dLAWRENCE PARK TOWN RESIDENCESRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (3)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2023-03-03Rezoning / OPA 23 119635 NNY 15 OZProposed 9-storey mid-rise residential building, consisting of a total 5,755 sq. m. GFA and 4.13 FSI. The proposed development consists of 40 units, including 4OMB AppealRecord · City record ↗
2023-03-03Rezoning / OPA 23 119635 NNY 15 OZProposed 9-storey mid-rise residential building, consisting of a total 5,755 sq. m. GFA and 4.13 FSI. The proposed development consists of 40 units, including 4OMB AppealRecord · City record ↗
2015-05-05Rezoning / OPA 15 152080 NNY 25 OZFour storey stacked townhouse development, comprised of 22 residential units above a shared parking garage including 22 parking psaces with direct vehicular accClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 51 Lawrence Ave E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.