Footing

51 Vine Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 20 building permits, 2020–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

20building permits
0development applications
$917kdisclosed value (8 of 20 disclosed)
2026-06-11latest activity

View on mapThis street: Vine AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20261$10,000
20254$2,000
20242$450,000
20226$345,000
20214$100,000
20203$10,000

Building permits (20)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-06-11RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Child Care Facility/DayCare CentreClosed$10,000Record · City
2025-11-05Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Child Care Facility/DayCare CentrePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-09-12Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Fire/Security Upgrade · Sprinklers · Child Care Facility/DayCare CentrePermit Issued$1,000Record · City
2025-09-08RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Child Care Facility/DayCare CentreCancelled$1,000Record · City
2025-04-01Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Child Care Facility/DayCare CentreClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-10-10RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Child Care Facility/DayCare CentreClosed$450,000Record · City
2024-10-10Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Child Care Facility/DayCare CentreClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-10-11Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · IndustrialPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2022-10-11Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · IndustrialPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2022-10-11RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · IndustrialPermit Issued$25,000Record · City
2022-07-27Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2022-07-27RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeInspection$320,000Record · City
2022-07-27Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-03-23Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · IndustrialRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2021-02-12Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2021-02-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2021-02-12AdditionBuilding Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · IndustrialPermit Issued$100,000Record · City
2020-11-19Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · IndustrialPermit Issued$10,000Record · City
2020-07-23Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · IndustrialInspectionn/dRecord · City
2020-07-23Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · IndustrialClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 51 Vine Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.