Footing

519 Church St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 24 building permits, 2003–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

24building permits
0development applications
$2Mdisclosed value (7 of 24 disclosed)
2026-09-11latest activity

View on mapThis street: Church StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20265$25,000
20251
20245$1,092,525
20232
20222
20211$530,000
20181
20171
20163$70,000
20151$276,000
20071$3,500
20031

Building permits (24)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-09-11Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyNot Started - Expressn/dRecord · City
2026-09-11RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Community HallNot Started$25,000Record · City
2026-06-18Other · Other*Temporary Structures · ParkPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-03-16Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Community HallClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-02-26Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Community HallClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-06-18Other · Other*Temporary Structures · ParkClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-11-20Other · Other*Temporary Structures · ParkClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-06-26Other · Other*Temporary Structures · ParkClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-06-14RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Community HallPermit Issued$1,092,525Record · City
2024-06-14Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Community HallPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2024-06-14Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Community HallPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2023-11-16Other · Other*Temporary Structures · Certified Tents · ParkClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-06-20Other · Other*Temporary Structures · Other Temporary Tents · ParkClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-11-15Other · Other*Temporary Structures · Certified Tents · ParkClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-04-29Other · Other*Temporary Structures · Other Temporary Tents · ParkClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-11-22RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Community HallClosed$530,000Record · City
2018-06-06Other · Other*Temporary Structures · Certified Tents · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-09-08Other · Other*Temporary Structures · Other(TS) · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-11-04RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Community HallClosed$65,000Record · City
2016-09-09Other · Other*Temporary Structures · Other(TS) · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-05-30Addition (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · Community HallRevision Issued$5,000Record · City
2015-06-01RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Re-Roofing/Re-Cladding · Community HallClosed$276,000Record · City
2007-05-31Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Community HallClosed - Dormant$3,500Record · City
2003-10-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Community HallInspectionn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 519 Church St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.