Footing

526 Bloor St W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 13 building permits, 2017–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

13building permits
0development applications
$902kdisclosed value (3 of 13 disclosed)
2025-10-27latest activity

View on mapThis street: Bloor St WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20255
20231
20203$200,000
20193$700,000
20171$1,650

Building permits (13)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-10-27Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-10-16Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-10-16Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2025-10-07Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-05-28Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-03-06Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2020-02-21RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessInspection$200,000Record · City
2020-02-21Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-02-21Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-02-20RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Multiple Unit BuildingCancelled$700,000Record · City
2019-02-20Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2019-02-20Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2017-09-14Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$1,650Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 526 Bloor St W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.