Footing

529 Vaughan Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 12 building permits, 2001–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

12building permits
0development applications
$2.0Mdisclosed value (4 of 12 disclosed)
2026-08-28latest activity

View on mapThis street: Vaughan RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20263$1,900,000
20242
20231
20185$10,000
20011$50,000

Building permits (12)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-08-28Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Secondary SchoolNot Startedn/dRecord · City
2026-08-28Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Secondary SchoolNot Startedn/dRecord · City
2026-08-28RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Secondary SchoolUnder Review$1,900,000Record · City
2024-03-01Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (3 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-01-09Renovation (3 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-12-12Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-08-16RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Secondary SchoolInspection$5,000Record · City
2018-08-09Renovation (3 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-06-22RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Secondary SchoolPermit Issued$5,000Record · City
2018-05-15Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-03-06Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2001-06-07RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Secondary SchoolClosed - Dormant$50,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 529 Vaughan Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.