Footing

54 Sussex Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 7 building permits and 2 development applications, 2016–2023. No company named as builder on any permit here.

7building permits
2development applications
$2.5Mdisclosed value (1 of 7 disclosed)
2023-05-05latest activity

View on mapThis street: Sussex AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20234$2,500,000
20213
201801
201601

Building permits (7)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2023-05-05Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-04-13New constructionNew Building · Apartment Building · 10 unitsInspection$2,500,000Record · City
2023-04-13Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-04-13Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-11-23New constructionConditional PermitClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-08-24RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Apartment BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2021-08-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2018-12-28Site plan 18 272550 STE 11 SAApplication to permit a 23-storey (75.1 metres including mechanical penthouse), 230-unit (508-bed) student residence with 405 square metres of retail uses on thClosedRecord · City record ↗
2016-07-21Rezoning / OPA 16 194679 STE 20 OZApplication to permit a 23-storey (75.1 metres including mechanical penthouse), 230-unit (508-bed) student residence with 406 square metres of retail uses on thClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 54 Sussex Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.