55 Civic Rd, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 20 building permits, 2011–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Civic RdCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 1 | — | — |
| 2021 | 4 | — | $426,897 |
| 2018 | 8 | — | $16,150,000 |
| 2016 | 1 | — | $1,000,000 |
| 2015 | 1 | — | $700,000 |
| 2014 | 4 | — | $1,033,000 |
| 2011 | 1 | — | $390,000 |
Building permits (20)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-24 | Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Jails/Detention Facility | Revision Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-11-30 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Jails/Detention Facility | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-11-30 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Jails/Detention Facility | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-01-22 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Jails/Detention Facility | Inspection | $317,347 | — | Record · City |
| 2021-01-05 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Other(PS) · Jails/Detention Facility | Closed | $109,550 | — | Record · City |
| 2018-12-13 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Jails/Detention Facility | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-12-03 | AdditionBuilding Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · Jails/Detention Facility | Permit Issued | $15,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2018-06-12 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Jails/Detention Facility | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-06-12 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Jails/Detention Facility | Inspection | $700,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2018-06-12 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Jails/Detention Facility | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-06-11 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Jails/Detention Facility | Closed | $450,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2018-06-11 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Jails/Detention Facility | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-06-11 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Jails/Detention Facility | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2016-02-19 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Jails/Detention Facility | Closed | $1,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2015-09-01 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Alter: Boiler/Furnace/AC Replacement · Jails/Detention Facility | Permit Issued | $700,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2014-03-21 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Other(PS) · Jails/Detention Facility | Inspection | $200,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2014-02-04 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Jails/Detention Facility | Inspection | $833,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2014-02-04 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Jails/Detention Facility | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2014-02-04 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Jails/Detention Facility | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2011-03-30 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Police Station with Detention | Inspection | $390,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 55 Civic Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.