555 Yonge St, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 10 building permits and 1 development application, 2000–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Yonge StCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2020 | 1 | — | $55,000 |
| 2017 | 1 | — | $4,500 |
| 2016 | 4 | — | — |
| 2014 | 3 | — | $80,000 |
| 2000 | 1 | — | $20,000 |
Building permits (10)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-08-13 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Multiple Unit Building | Inspection | $55,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2017-03-30 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Apartment Building | Closed | $4,500 | — | Record · City |
| 2016-12-13 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2016-09-28 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Bank | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2016-09-08 | Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Bank | Revision Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2016-03-23 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Bank | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2014-11-17 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Balcony/Guard Repairs · Apartment Building | Permit Issued | $5,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2014-07-23 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · Retail Store | Permit Issued | $25,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2014-07-23 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Piping: Other Buildings · Retail Store | Inspection | $50,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2000-01-07 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Install/Alter HVAC - only · Bank | Inspection | $20,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (1)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-12 | Site plan 25 176290 STE 13 SASite Plan Approval for a 68 storey mixed-use building. There will be 679 dwelling unit and 45,139 square meters of GFA, including 455 square meters of retail at | Under Review | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 555 Yonge St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.