Footing

5576 Yonge St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 2 building permits and 2 development applications, 2016–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

2building permits
2development applications
$42kdisclosed value (2 of 2 disclosed)
2025-08-12latest activity

View on mapThis street: Yonge StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20251$40,000
202202
20161$2,000

Building permits (2)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-08-12RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$40,000Record · City
2016-08-15Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Retail StoreInspection$2,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2022-08-12Site plan 22 190115 NNY 18 SAProposal for a mixed-use development with two residential towers, 25 storeys in height for the Tower A, and 35 storeys in height for the Tower B. Each tower conUnder ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2022-08-12Rezoning / OPA 22 190116 NNY 18 OZProposal for a mixed-use development with two residential towers, 25 storeys in height for the Tower A, and 35 storeys in height for the Tower B. Each tower conRefusedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 5576 Yonge St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.