Footing

56 Forest Manor Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 24 building permits and 2 development applications, 2015–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

24building permits
2development applications
$370kdisclosed value (6 of 24 disclosed)
2026-08-20latest activity

View on mapThis street: Forest Manor RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20263$60,000
20221
202110$200,000
20205
20195$110,000
201801
201501

Building permits (24)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-08-20Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-08-05Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-07-20RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessPermit Issued$60,000Record · City
2022-01-26Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-09-23Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-09-16Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-09-15RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental OfficeClosed$100,000Record · City
2021-09-13RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$50,000Record · City
2021-09-13Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-09-13Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-02-02Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Hair, Barber and Other SalonPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2021-02-02RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Hair, Barber and Other SalonInspection$50,000Record · City
2021-02-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Hair, Barber and Other SalonInspectionn/dRecord · City
2021-02-02Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Hair, Barber and Other SalonClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-11-13Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-08-05Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-05-26Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2020-05-15Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2020-05-15Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-12-02Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-12-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-11-29RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosed$45,000Record · City
2019-08-09RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Personal Service ShopCancelled$65,000Record · City
2019-08-09Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Personal Service ShopCancelledn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2018-09-17Condominium 18 226863 NNY 33 CD33 storey 344 dwelling units condo with 600.0 sq. mtrs of grade related retail.ClosedRecord · City record ↗
2015-09-30Site plan 15 230503 NNY 33 SAB-3 Construct a 33 storey mixed use condominium building (B3) containing 344 dwelling units and 675.0 square metres of commercial at grade.ClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 56 Forest Manor Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.