Footing

585 Bloor St W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 13 building permits and 3 development applications, 2015–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

13building permits
3development applications
$300kdisclosed value (3 of 13 disclosed)
2026-08-20latest activity

View on mapThis street: Bloor St WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20265$100,000
20243$120,000
20233$80,000
20201
20191
201701
201502

Building permits (13)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-08-20Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2026-06-22Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-06-08RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental OfficeInspection$100,000Record · City
2026-06-08Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2026-04-02Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-12-12RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Hair, Barber and Other SalonClosed$120,000Record · City
2024-12-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Hair, Barber and Other SalonClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-12-12Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Hair, Barber and Other SalonClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-01-25Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StorePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2023-01-25Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StorePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2023-01-18RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StorePermit Issued$80,000Record · City
2020-08-24Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2019-01-15Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OtherRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (3)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2017-06-26Site plan 17 187476 STE 19 SASite Plan Approval for [name withheld] Redevelopment: The proposed development includes a number of mid-rise and tall buildings, ranging in height from 26-storeClosedRecord · City record ↗
2015-07-10Rezoning / OPA 15 188751 STE 19 OZThe proposed development includes a number of mid-rise and tall buildings, ranging in height from 28-storeys on Bathurst Street, and stepping down toward the soClosedRecord · City record ↗
2015-07-10Rezoning / OPA 15 188805 STE 19 OZ(WEST BLOCK)-The proposed development is located on at least two discrete east and west sites separated by [name withheld], which together are proposed to accomClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 585 Bloor St W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.