Footing

6 Adelaide St E, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 19 building permits, 2015–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

19building permits
0development applications
$4.4Mdisclosed value (11 of 19 disclosed)
2026-07-20latest activity

View on mapThis street: Adelaide St ECity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20261$2,000,000
20252$1,674,800
20246$400,000
20222$115,000
20211$10,000
20203$135,000
20183$15,000
20151$2,000

Building permits (19)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-07-20Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Alter: Boiler/Furnace/AC Replacement · OfficePermit Issued$2,000,000Record · City
2025-11-03Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · OfficeRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-01-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · OfficeClosed$1,674,800Record · City
2024-12-20Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-12-20Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-12-11RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$150,000Record · City
2024-08-02RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$250,000Record · City
2024-08-02Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-08-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-08-25Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · OfficeClosed$100,000Record · City
2022-07-05RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficePermit Issued$15,000Record · City
2021-09-08RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$10,000Record · City
2020-11-10RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$35,000Record · City
2020-11-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-01-21RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$100,000Record · City
2018-06-20Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-06-07Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-05-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Piping: Other Buildings · OfficeClosed$15,000Record · City
2015-04-22Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$2,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 6 Adelaide St E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.