Footing

601 Milner Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 24 building permits and 2 development applications, 2008–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

24building permits
2development applications
$46Mdisclosed value (6 of 24 disclosed)
2026-08-25latest activity

View on mapThis street: Milner AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202614$1,104,000
20254$45,000,000
20234
20221
202101
20191$50,000
200801

Building permits (24)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-08-25Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · WarehouseRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-08-21Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · WarehouseRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-08-05Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · WarehouseClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-07-14RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficePermit Issued$100,000Record · City
2026-07-14Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-07-14Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-06-29Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · WarehousePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-06-29Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · WarehouseInspectionn/dRecord · City
2026-06-15RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · WarehousePermit Issued$599,000Record · City
2026-06-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · WarehousePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-06-10Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · WarehouseInspectionn/dRecord · City
2026-05-07Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · WarehouseClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-05-06Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · WarehouseClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-04-30RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · WarehouseClosed$405,000Record · City
2025-12-09Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · WarehouseClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-10-31Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · WarehouseClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-06-20New constructionNew Building · IndustrialClosed$35,000,000Record · City
2025-06-20Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · IndustrialClosed$10,000,000Record · City
2023-09-14Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · IndustrialClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-09-14Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · IndustrialClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-09-14Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · IndustrialClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-07-17RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · IndustrialCancelledn/dRecord · City
2022-05-12Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · WarehouseClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-10-29Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · WarehouseClosed$50,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2021-12-05Site plan 21 245229 ESC 23 SAProposal for a new industrial building having a height of 13.7 metres, and a gross floor area of 32,663.9 square metres.ClosedRecord · City record ↗
2008-10-22Site plan 08 215022 ESC 42 SAINACTIVE 1st submission- The applicant proposes to add 2 temporary fenced outside storage areas at 1927.73 m2 for area A and 2784 m2 for area B. The storage mayUnder ReviewRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 601 Milner Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.