Footing

601 Yonge St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 13 building permits and 4 development applications, 2009–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

13building permits
4development applications
$595kdisclosed value (3 of 13 disclosed)
2026-09-11latest activity

View on mapThis street: Yonge StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20263
20246$570,000
201922$25,000
201801
201101
20092

Building permits (13)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-09-11Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-06-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialInspectionn/dRecord · City
2026-06-10Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialInspectionn/dRecord · City
2024-08-08Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-08-08Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-08-07RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$70,000Record · City
2024-05-13Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2024-05-13Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2024-05-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficePermit Issued$500,000Record · City
2019-04-04Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$25,000Record · City
2019-02-28Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2009-11-04Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2009-11-04Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed - Dormantn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (4)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2019-12-09Condominium 19 258990 STE 13 CDProposal to amend TSCC 1894ClosedRecord · City record ↗
2019-06-27Rezoning / OPA 19 179704 STE 13 OZApplication to lift the holding provision on By-law 817-2013.Proposed development is a 34-storey mixed-use building at 2-8 Gloucester Street & 601-613 Yonge StrClosedRecord · City record ↗
2018-11-15Site plan 18 256773 STE 27 SAA Site Plan application for a 34-storey mixed-use building at 2-8 Gloucester Street & 601-613 Yonge Street. The proposal contains a retail use on the ground andClosedRecord · City record ↗
2011-06-10Rezoning / OPA 11 216486 STE 27 OZProposed is a 34-storey mixed use residential condominium with retail uses at grade and below grade parking.ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 601 Yonge St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.