Footing

620 University Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 9 building permits, 2007–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

9building permits
0development applications
$2.1Mdisclosed value (4 of 9 disclosed)
2026-09-14latest activity

View on mapThis street: University AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20262$100,000
20223$1,680,000
20191$45,000
20151
20072$300,000

Building permits (9)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-09-14Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent* (2 rev.)Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · HospitalNot Started - Expressn/dRecord · City
2026-03-23Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · HospitalInspection$100,000Record · City
2022-10-14Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · HospitalClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-09-15RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · HospitalInspection$1,680,000Record · City
2022-09-15Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · HospitalClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-05-23Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · HospitalInspection$45,000Record · City
2015-01-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · HospitalPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2007-03-19RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeInspection$300,000Record · City
2007-03-19Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 620 University Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.