Footing

625 Church St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 13 building permits and 2 development applications, 1999–2021. No company named as builder on any permit here.

13building permits
2development applications
$810kdisclosed value (7 of 13 disclosed)
2021-04-30latest activity

View on mapThis street: Church StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202101
20203$85,000
201921$175,000
20181$200,000
20172$80,000
20151$200,000
20141$70,000
20071
20061
19991

Building permits (13)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2020-12-18Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-12-08Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-01-30RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · OfficeCancelled$85,000Record · City
2019-09-20Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-08-19RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$175,000Record · City
2018-04-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$200,000Record · City
2017-04-12RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$50,000Record · City
2017-01-23RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$30,000Record · City
2015-07-27Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Alter: Boiler/Furnace/AC Replacement · OfficePermit Issued$200,000Record · City
2014-05-26RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$70,000Record · City
2007-01-15Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosed - Dormantn/dRecord · City
2006-05-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosed - Dormantn/dRecord · City
1999-11-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Install/Alter HVAC - only · HVAC Alt. add on Sys. or Ductwork Alt.Inspectionn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2021-04-30Site plan 21 148066 STE 11 SASite Plan Approval application for a 59-storey mixed-use tower, inclusive of a 6-storey podium. The proposed non-residential gross floor area is 10,488 square Under ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2019-12-20Rezoning / OPA 19 263839 STE 11 OZA Zoning By-law Amendment application for a new 59-storey (201.9 metres) mixed-use building. The development proposes to retain the west elevation of the existiClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 625 Church St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.