626 King St W, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 14 building permits, 1998–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: King St WCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 6 | — | $300,000 |
| 2015 | 3 | — | $10,000 |
| 2010 | 1 | — | — |
| 2009 | 2 | — | $75,000 |
| 2001 | 1 | — | $15,000 |
| 1998 | 1 | — | $5,000 |
Building permits (14)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-20 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Revision Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-05-15 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Examiner's Notice Sent | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-04-28 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-04-14 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-04-14 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Inspection | $300,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2026-04-14 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2015-11-30 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit Building | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2015-11-30 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit Building | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2015-11-24 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit Building | Closed | $10,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2010-10-15 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or Less | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2009-12-23 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or Less | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2009-12-21 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Closed | $75,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2001-05-16 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Warehouse | Inspection | $15,000 | — | Record · City |
| 1998-09-29 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Unknown · Unknown | Closed | $5,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 626 King St W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.