Footing

65 Grace St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 20 building permits and 1 development application, 2000–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

20building permits
1development applications
$4.1Mdisclosed value (13 of 20 disclosed)
2026-04-13latest activity

View on mapThis street: Grace StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20263
20251$80,000
202101
20204$10,000
20191$10,000
20182$251,000
20162$3,000,000
20122$250,000
20111$250,000
20062$186,000
20002$22,500

Building permits (20)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-04-13Addition (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · Elementary SchoolRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-02-25Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Elementary SchoolRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-02-25Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (3 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Elementary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-08-19Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Fire/Security Upgrade · Sprinklers · Elementary SchoolPermit Issued$80,000Record · City
2020-10-14Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Elementary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-06-03Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Elementary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-06-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Elementary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-03-03Other · Other*Portable Classrooms · Non-Certified Portables · Elementary SchoolClosed$10,000Record · City
2019-05-14Other · Other*Portable Classrooms · Non-Certified Portables · Elementary SchoolCancelled$10,000Record · City
2018-06-14RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Secondary SchoolClosed$241,000Record · City
2018-05-07Other · Other*Portable Classrooms · Non-Certified Portables · Elementary SchoolPermit Issued$10,000Record · City
2016-05-11RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Elementary SchoolInspection$1,500,000Record · City
2016-04-26Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · HVAC: Groups A & B · Elementary SchoolInspection$1,500,000Record · City
2012-06-08Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Elementary SchoolInspectionn/dRecord · City
2012-06-08RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Elementary SchoolInspection$250,000Record · City
2011-07-22Other · Other*Portable Classrooms · Non-Certified Portables · Elementary SchoolInspection$250,000Record · City
2006-11-23RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Elementary SchoolInspection$76,000Record · City
2006-10-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Alter: Boiler/Furnace/AC Replacement · Elementary SchoolInspection$110,000Record · City
2000-11-20Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Install/Alter HVAC - only · Elementary SchoolInspection$1,500Record · City
2000-11-09New constructionNon-Residential Building Permit · Alteration to Existing Building · Elementary SchoolInspection$21,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2021-10-27Site plan 21 231369 STE 11 SASite Plan Approval for a one-storey addition to the existing daycare facility on the northern side of the existing three-storey school. The proposed addition wiClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 65 Grace St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.