680 Danforth Ave, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 9 building permits and 2 development applications, 2013–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Danforth AveCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 5 | — | $11,067,801 |
| 2025 | 1 | — | — |
| 2024 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2023 | 1 | 1 | $11,067,801 |
| 2015 | 1 | — | $20,000 |
| 2013 | 1 | — | $10,000 |
Building permits (9)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-25 | Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative Solution | Not Started | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-08-25 | Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative Solution | Not Started | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-07-23 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Transit Station,Subway, Bus Terminal | Examiner's Notice Sent | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-07-23 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Transit Station,Subway, Bus Terminal | Examiner's Notice Sent | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-07-23 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Transit Station,Subway, Bus Terminal | Examiner's Notice Sent | $11,067,801 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-06-26 | New constructionConditional Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Transit Station,Subway, Bus Terminal | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2023-11-03 | New constructionNew Building · Transit Station,Subway, Bus Terminal | Response Received | $11,067,801 | — | Record · City |
| 2015-09-15 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail Store | Closed | $20,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2013-10-10 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Medical/Dental Office | Closed | $10,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (2)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-10-25 | Site plan 24 231270 STE 14 SASite Plan Approval for the Pape Station as part of the Ontario Line Subway | Under Review | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2023-01-23 | Site plan 23 106317 STE 14 SAThe Ontario Line will include a station and interface with the existing TTC Pape Station. This Site Plan Review (SPR) package includes the interim modifications | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 680 Danforth Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.