Footing

698 Spadina Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 4 building permits and 2 development applications, 2016–2026. Companies named as builder: DANIELS HUMBER RIVER CORPORATION.

4building permits
2development applications
$110kdisclosed value (1 of 4 disclosed)
2026-05-22latest activity

View on mapThis street: Spadina AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Builders and applicants (companies only)

Companies as the City published them. Owner-builders (private individuals) are withheld by Footing's policy — the permit reads "individual — name withheld".

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20263$110,000
20211
201801
201601

Building permits (4)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-05-22Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-05-22Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-05-13RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessPermit Issued$110,000Record · City
2021-06-08Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialPermit Issuedn/dDANIELS HUMBER RIVER CORPORATIONRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2018-12-28Site plan 18 272550 STE 11 SAApplication to permit a 23-storey (75.1 metres including mechanical penthouse), 230-unit (508-bed) student residence with 405 square metres of retail uses on thClosedRecord · City record ↗
2016-07-21Rezoning / OPA 16 194679 STE 20 OZApplication to permit a 23-storey (75.1 metres including mechanical penthouse), 230-unit (508-bed) student residence with 406 square metres of retail uses on thClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 698 Spadina Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.